Does 'Strongman' Work with 'Fighting Claws' or 'Weeping Blades'?

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by Jesse Shaffer, Mar 5, 2018.

  1. Jesse Shaffer Major

    Message Count:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    31
    This might be a little obvious to some but I thought I'd ask since, technically, they're weapons one wields in each hand as opposed to 'double-handed'.

    Also the description in the game mentions that it removes the usual penalty from double-handed weapons. What is the penalty?
  2. DTay88 Corporal

    Message Count:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Its an initiative penalty. Strongman negates the negative initiative value listed on the double handed weapon

    There is no initiative penalty for fighting claws or weeping blades so there would be no effect. For Skaven there are no double handed weapons in this sense (the wording is a carryover from the tabletop) so this skill merely unlocks mighty blow
    Jesse Shaffer likes this.

Share This Page