I don't understand how to make it past 3-4 games.

Discussion in 'Open Discussion' started by azambeaux, Oct 23, 2017.

1. azambeaux Private

Message Count:
    I just started playing this game over the weekend, being a long time Mordheim fan.

I bought the game and first impression was ... mmm... only Middenheimers etc.. ah! Some Skavens, cool let me unlock them with these coins ! Then I realized that this was the main in-game currency with real money and had just wasted them...

Anyways, after a few games with Skavens, I see that I do not really master this game yet well enough to play with them as they keep dying and my band is all injured after 4-5 games.

So I play with humans. I chose Middenheimers and start out with 4 guys, buying a few small swords, shields and 1 bow for my guy that has a high BS skill. 1 game, I play against a warband of 5 guys, all with Helmets, heavy armour, huge swords and guns. I try to flank them, but even when I have 2 guys against 1, they miss half of the time and only do 1 damage when they do hit (most attacks get parried). My enemies get to hit me twice and do 3-6 damage, so my guys end up defeated within 2 rounds of close combat.

2ng game, my Captain is injured and now stupid. My 2nd warrior is injured and cannot play next game, so I only have 2 guys left. No money to hire anyone else, and I don't want do spend real money to heal my guys ( I just bought this game like 5€ right?). So I try to play another game with just 2 guys, thinking the system will match me against a similar warband. But no. I get 6 enemies, with long range bows shooting twice and doing crits. Rest of the enemies have again big shiny armors. So I lose again quickly.

I start another warband as I my guys are all injured and suck.

But I run into the same issue, where my starting warband plays against stronger warbands where I stand no chance.

Am I just too late to this game and will never have a chance to win because all other warbands are stronger ?